Call Me

Call me sometime
To catch up
Like old friends
We never were
We can talk
About our lives
Like old lovers
We dared not to be
We can have drinks
Let you pay for them
Like we used to
But somehow I ended up
Paying the price
We can laugh and make jokes
Like we’re young again
But we both are not
You can compliment me
On how beautiful I look tonight
But you will always
Have eyes for her
You can casually touch my hand
Like you’re dying to come home
With me into my bed
But we both know
Someone else is in yours
Yet I still yearn for you
To call me

Leave a Reply

