The Party’s Over

It’s really really over
Not just the party
But the fire between us
Where is the love
Where is the alcohol
Let’s drink to us
And to all the tears
Our biggest fear
Coming to life
Time to grow up
Grow out of us
You and I
We were good
But people change
I know you did
Right in front of me
It wasn’t your fault
I guess it never really is
So let’s blame it on me
Make it easier for you
No need to fight
Or drag other people into this
Let’s go home and say goodbye
Words don’t hurt me
But you seem to
What have I done this time
But that’s alright
Cause it will be the last time
You will treat me this way

Leave a Reply

