I Still Look For You

I still look for you
In the crowd
Under the pale blue sky
In the flowers
I will never get
Cause you never bought them
But flowers they wither
I still search for you
In the empty streets
Under the street lights
On the bench
We used to sit
But now we can’t even
Stand each other
I still look for you
In the books, the poetry
We used to read
To each other
But every story
Has its ending
I still search for you
Everywhere I go
Places we used to go to
But not anymore
Cause you went away
In search of someone new

Leave a Reply

