You Would Never Know

You would never know
What I was really thinking
What I was actually feeling
When you told me
You wanted me too
What went on in my head
When all was said and done
You would never know
Gone are the days
Gone are the ways
We both were trying to find
To see each other through lies
All those stolen moments
Those instant passionate moments
We still don’t know what they were
What they actually meant
But I couldn’t stop wanting to be
With you and my guilty mind
The dark alleys of the old city
Where no one decent would come
We would always end up there
I guess that just shows
How you really thought of me

Leave a Reply

