Lovers Nor Friends

I never thought
You and I would be caught
In a moment like that
Now we can never go back
You brushed my hair
Pulled me in closer and closer
While the music was playing
Louder and louder
My judgements were silenced
But in all honesty
I wanted it to happen so badly
Needless to say we finally kissed
And kissed and kissed some more
Until we ended up in your place
We talked all night
Like lovers who hadn’t seen
Each other for far too long
Except we weren’t lovers
We weren’t even friends
We were good at pretending though
Playing games is my specialty
But after that particular night
Things started to fall apart
Did I make a mistake
Or was I your mistake
Someone to make you forget
That one special girl
You are dying to get over

Leave a Reply

