Let’s Sit Down

Let’s sit down and soak up life
The life we both could have built together
Just you and me, forever
I promise I’ll be yours if you promise to be mine

Let’s sit down and have a drink or two
I don’t know about you, but I need it
My nerves are killing me, I admit
So tell me in all honesty, how are you?

Let’s have a seat and have a chat
I’ll try to be serious this time
Even though i’m dying inside
But please, pretty please, don’t be mad

Let’s sit down, let me do the talking
There is something I need to say
I’ve been holding it in for days
Let me say it now before you start walking away…

2 thoughts on “Let’s Sit Down

Leave a Reply

