We Could Have…

We could’ve been in love
Living in a big house
Talking about getting married
Having kids, and settling in
But would that be enough
For the both of us?

We could’ve been in bed now
Just you and me, and all my secrets
But instead, i’m right here
At the other side of town
Alone but quite happy
Cause you’re not around

We could’ve been together
You and me with a ring on my finger
You even bought a fucking house
So that we can start a family
Despite my needs to be free
Tell me, can you live with me forever?

We could’ve talked things out
But you were always a bad listener
Or maybe I never really talked much
Or maybe I didn’t really care
Or maybe you didn’t care enough
I guess it doesn’t matter now

Leave a Reply

