Old Friend Revisited

I’m packing up my bags, I need to leave this godforsaken town
It reminds me of the memories when you were still around
Painful reruns of you and me when we were still happy
When we thought we could rule the world, just you and me

But where the hell were you when I needed you the most
Just a shadow of your ill-mannered ghost
The worst part of it was that through it all
I kept forgiving, forgetting and lying to myself about it all

I was at my weakest back then, didn’t you know
I was fragile and naive, and I just couldn’t let you go
But I knew I had to end things with you
Afterall, you ended things with me years ago

Leave a Reply

