Think of Me

It’s been five months now
Since i last saw your face
Held your hands
Made love like it was our last day

Looking back i didn’t realize it
I didn’t hold back and I told you the truth
I felt like i needed to lay it all out
I didn’t know in the end it would hurt you

You must thought Ill of me
That i was sleeping around
While fooling with your feelings
While right from the start you were messing with mine

I’m just a girl with simple needs
A girl who wants to be loved
A little bit of attention and a guy who can make her laugh
That’s really enough

I believed you were the one
And i still think you are
But we are just not right for each other
I think you have realized sooner than I did

Everytime i see or hear your name
My heart skips a beat and i’m trying hard not to miss you
I wonder if you think of me at times
Or maybe you have actually moved on already

Leave a Reply

