Sweater

You said you love me
And I said I love your sweater
It’s uncomparable, seriously
But it doesn’t matter
Because you started kissing me
And I was kissing you back
Now we both know where this is leading to
You’re going to want to be with me always
And I’m going to want to leave you
Coming up with ways for you to break up with me
Cause that’s what I do best
It’s easier that way
It’s easier to leave me
Forget me and hate me
Than me leaving you
Leaving room for you to win me over again
Cause there is always a second chance
And I’ll be foolish enough to take you back
And start all over again
When all I really love is your sweater

Leave a Reply

