Twinkle Twinkle Little Star

Twinkle twinkle little star,
How I wonder what you are,
Like a diamond in the sky
Brightening up the lonely night
I wish I could be there with you
But you don’t have a clue, do you

Tears, they fall from my eyes
Somehow it feels different this time
I’m right here, but you’re not
You had to go, but I did not
It just wasn’t my time or place
But you had to be stubborn this way

Twinkle twinkle little star,
How I wonder where you are
Now that the bright lit sun is gone
Now that there is nothing to wish upon
What have you really become
After all that I have done

Now 12 months later we celebrate
Not your departure, but your voyage
And I’m thankful no one knows
Why you really had to go
So soon, so sudden, so mysteriously
Our secret is safe with me

Twinkle twinkle little star
Travel light, travel far
Just let things be
Between you and me

Leave a Reply

