Husband

You and I
Always together
Forever we thought
But not for long
We were alike
You were a better version of me
A more female version of me
Never knew I could like that in a guy
But deep inside we knew
It was doomed to fail
You wanted too much of me
You depended too much on me
You started to talk about our future
Like we actually had one
I enjoyed it at first
Then things became awkward
Didn’t know what to do
So I left you
And your broken heart
I’m sorry I never played the part
Of a good husband to you
To be honest, I wouldn’t know what to do
I apologize for leading you on like that
If we could go back
I don’t think I would
Cause you were a lesson I had to learn

Leave a Reply

