Old Habits Die Hard

I’m dying
You told me with your tired eyes
I’m fine
You told me with your sweet voice
I don’t know what to do
If I knew, you wouldn’t be here
Laying in this hospital bed
No one comes to see you anymore
Not even me, I admit
Because you’ve been sick for so long
It’s becoming a habit now
And we all know old habits die hard
But they die, eventually
We’re all fed up with it
I can only imagine
What you’re going through
But I don’t want to
I guess I’m selfish that way
Thinking this won’t happen to me
One day
Tables might turn
It might be me in that bed
And you know what they say
About old habits dying hard
They die… eventually

2 thoughts on “Old Habits Die Hard

Leave a Reply

