I Belong To You

You put your coat on
Expected me to leave with you
Hand in hand like an army
But how can I disappoint my family
I can’t live without them
I don’t wanna choose
My heart belongs to you
But the rest belongs to them
Not much we can do
So I undecidedly made a choice
And went against my inner voice
I could hardly move
Let alone breathe
Nor look at you
One day perhaps you’ll understand
Why I had to let go your loving hands
Still my heart you get to hold
Just not me

One thought on “I Belong To You

Leave a Reply

