Lonesome Girl

It was a cold October night
It was late and I fell asleep
While you fell in love with me
I was just a lonesome girl
Fighting hard against the cruel world
Who met this lonely boy
Who helped her avoid
All the hardships of her daily life
He tried his best
But I didn’t know, I didn’t care
I just needed a shoulder to cry on
Guess I shouldn’t have done that
Now we both cannot go back
Back to where we were
Back to the good old days
When everything was so simple
When everything was still okay
Now you say you love me
But I know you don’t
You love the idea of me
Damsel in distress
Someone to save
Someone to hold on to
But I don’t need to be saved
At least not by you anyway

Leave a Reply

