Happy Ever After

I think congratulations are in order
I heard you finally got yourself married
Finally got rid of these feelings for me
Honestly, now have you really?
You never invited me
Nor talked to me
Now I’m forever holding my peace
So don’t reach out to me
Don’t try to be friends
Been there, done that, never again
I wish you both all the best
Cause maybe you don’t deserve that
But I know she does
So treat her well, with respect
Love her the way you loved me
Or at least just pretend
Please don’t ever mention me
Just go live happily ever after

2 thoughts on “Happy Ever After

Leave a Reply

