11.30 a.m.

I’ve been up and down this road before
11.30 a.m. I’m closing the door
I don’t want to look behind
Only to find your needy eyes

I used to have hopes and dreams
But somehow they involved you and me
I can’t believe I let you happen in my life
Only to find you’ll never be mine

Cause you’re in love with this girl
And I’m in love with you
While she’s in love with everyone else but you
She’s made it perfectly clear to you

So now I’m the substitute
It’s okay, cause I get to be with you
But I need to stop lying to myself
And get out of this hell

But I cannot leave this place
Walking out the door I wait
Hoping you will call me back
But too bad

It’s 11.30 in the morning, you must be getting ready
To face the day, though not with me
It’s okay, cause we never made plans
So I walk away with empty hands

At 11.30 a.m.

Leave a Reply

