Laura

We were young and had it all
We had years of life and love ahead of us
Most of all we had each other

But it’s like they say
All good things come to an end
But damn, how we ended things

I hated you for a while
Then I blamed myself
Then I blamed the world

But never you
Never ever you
I don’t know why

Years passed us by
We never talked
You never called

I guess you’ve got yourself a family
Vanilla skies and white picket fences
Somehow I just don’t get it

I wonder what you tell your kids
How you teach them about moralities
If you would ever talk about me

Like you did in school
I know we were young then
But you were such a child then

So I let the years pass us by
We never talked
I never called

One thought on “Laura

Leave a Reply

