I Haven’t Forgotten You

I was among the crowd
Then you picked me out
Just like that you called my name
Just like that I looked your way

You were pretty just as I remembered
Though the rumours I heard
Were confirmed by the person standing next to you
Another pretty girl, holding on to you

I did my best to put a smile on my face
But it was difficult to fake
Pretending to be happy to see you
While my heart was breaking in two

We talked for a little while
I can tell she acted hostile
So I said I had to go
And so I left you two alone…

One thought on “I Haven’t Forgotten You

Leave a Reply

