Thank You

Thank you for loving me
When no one else would
Not even me

Thank you for being there
When time got rough
When no one seemed to care

Thank you for seeing the good in me
Who knew I had it in me
I suppose you’ve always believed in me

Thank you for making me laugh
When all I wanted was to lock myself up
Feeling miserable and sad

Thank you for listening to me
Ranting away like a crazy person
Reacting so emotionally

Thank you for being my punching bag
I know my nails can do a lot of harm
I didn’t mean to hurt you like that

Thank you for not wanting me to change
This is who I am and always will be
No need for me to be ashamed

Thank you for loving me
So tenderly
Accepting me
Being with me
Thank you for being you

11 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Being thankful is the greatest gift! Soemtimes we dont thank others enough! I am here by way of Jingle and am now following 🙂

Leave a Reply

