Will You Still Love Me

Will you still love me
After the lights turned on
After we got properly dressed
And both out of bed

I know I shouldn’t be
All that you need me to be
All that you would like to see
Beneath these sheets

Will you still love me
After I walked the stairs
Out the door
Like your regular whore

I can’t seem to understand
How I can fall for you time and time again
But I held your heartbeat in my hands
Thinking I could change this man

Will you still love me
After all is said and done
After we’ve had our fun
After I’ve said goodnight

I honestly thought
I could have you
That I could be with you
That I could keep seeing you

But would you really still love me tomorrow?
When you meet other people
When temptation kicks in
When you can get someone better
And you realize you’re tired of me

Will you still love me tomorrow?
Deep down
I know
The answer would be no

11 thoughts on “Will You Still Love Me

  1. A brilliantly honest poem, thank you for sharing your heart in this.

    And on a lighter note in life..

    I’m excited about this week, and all the upcoming give-ways on my blog β€” including 7 poetry books by Billy Collins and 7 of my cds, (of songs I wrote.) I am giving things to spraed some happiness around. Come on over!!

    xo

  2. Seems your having a rough path, though most men are blind to what they have until its gone, or abuse kindness with out thinking. There is always hope….though it is best to protect your heart from those thoughtless guys, if you don’t you will become just used up and may never find your way. No one man is perfect often you must choose between the beautiful beast, and poor romantic. One who devotes themselves to their own needs first in most cases will just not know how to show compassion towards another. The opposite is true as well, one who always cares for others, will old little to no compassion for them self. The choice is yours to choose. Live your life with the man who cannot show love normally to try and show him, or the one who maybe less attractive but hold you higher than anything else.

    • Your poem was well done, sorry I forgot to mention that, but I am a em-path so i pick up one peoples emotions…I was moved enough to write that large response that alone shows me your talent.

      • sometimes it’s hard to realize.. to acknowledge the fact that you’re in a bad relationship.. and it’s time to let go and just leave.. but that’s just hard, you know.. I’m a sentimental person.. there is a line in a song that goes like this: old habits die hard when you got a sentimental heart (She & Him) i think I agree with it.. I think it describes me.. It’s something to think about. Thank you for your kind words and advice! Thank you for reading and commenting on my poem.

  3. Gina says:

    Hey Moondai πŸ™‚
    Hope your having a great day/night wherever you are πŸ˜‰
    Your poem is really emotionally charged. Honest expression from that heart on your sleeve. I felt it honey.

    Also, thank you sweetness for your comment on ‘coffee cups and questions about baking cakes and answers’. I get a little carried away sometimes…think I was having one of those moments where I tend to talk way too much…out LOUD!! lol. πŸ˜€ Gx

  4. it’s night time where I’m at.. so time for some serious sleeping πŸ™‚ thank you for your words.

    Heheh, sometimes we all do get carried away, and that’s perfectly okay! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

