Little Girl

Lullabies
Sweet goodbyes
Time to let things die
Let it be, let me be

Little girl
Sweetest words
Nothing else matters
Mom and dad, love you too

Why is it so hard to let you go
I’m sorry you’re gone
Under this stone, laying cold
I’m sorry I was wrong

Lullabies
Please don’t die
Your eyes all shut now
So I cry, while you die

Little girl,
Saddest words
You’re all that matters
You and I, we’re a team
Why is it so hard to let you go

I’m sorry you’re gone
All alone now, laying cold
I’m sorry I was wrong
So bye bye little child

Close your eyes
Sleep tight
No more lullabies
Saddest goodbye
My little girl…

6 thoughts on “Little Girl

  1. Wow,
    sad that she is gone and u did not realize the beauty or blessings of having her wround, glad that u miss her and write a amazing and lovely poem for her.

    I feel moved by the gentle and touching words…
    excellent poem!
    😉

  2. thank you all for your lovely words 🙂
    It’s the worst thing in life to lose your loved ones, esp your own flesh and blood! I have written this in the perspective of a grieving parent. Everyday parents lose their children. There are no words for it. 😦

Leave a Reply

