My Lover’s Gone

My lover’s gone
But I’m still here
Right here without him near
Alone in the dark
In denial of what we are
Thinking about what we used to be
Wishing and praying he’d call me
Telling me he’s made a mistake
Taking back yesterday
My lover’s gone
No him to keep me safe and warm
He took away his stuff
He took away my heart
My lover’s gone
I hope he won’t be out long
Cause he’ll be missing me soon
No more me beside him under the moon
So he’ll be home soon
Then I can tell him
That I’ll be the one who’s leaving
I’ll be the one with the last word
Too bad my lover’s gone…

11 thoughts on “My Lover’s Gone

    • thanks!! I’ve always thought poetry and songs about love were so cliche, but you know what? It’s not, it’s a great source for more creativity. I take all the bad and write.. till i can write no more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

