Just Me

You tell me you like me
In all the right ways
In all the right spots
But still I cannot shake off
What happened yesterday
What you were telling me

You tell me you love me
In all the right ways
At all the right times
But there goes another lie
Another side to your gentle face
No lie you couldn’t have sold me

You tell me you want me
In ever single way
On every single night
But no, this ain’t right
Not after what happened yesterday
I remember what she was telling me

She knew about you and me
At all the wrong times
At all the wrong places
Just passionate embraces
All the while
Knowing her knowing about me

You were my right kinda wrong
But now,
Wrong doesn’t feel so right
Ending it with our last goodbye
This fire’s out
No more right and wrong

Just me.

3 thoughts on “Just Me

Leave a Reply

