Walking Away

I walk out into the crowded street
Thinking maybe you’ll bump into me
It’s weird how I sometimes get to be
It’s all because of you, I believe

As I follow the crowd
Not knowing where to go now
I somehow end up at your house
Funny how some things turn out

I try to turn around and walk away
But then I see her face
And yours.. and it is desperately telling me to stay away
So I’m walking away

Out of my misery
Out of our memories
Out of this scenery
Out of your hypocrisy

2 thoughts on “Walking Away

Leave a Reply

