Would You?

Would you have loved me
If I had told you to stay
Would you have held me
If I hadn’t been this way
Would you have kissed me
If I hadn’t been drinking that much
Would you have called me
If I hadn’t been so afraid of ‘us’
Would you have gone out with me
If I hadn’t been so vague about how I felt about you
Would you have stayed by my side
If I hadn’t been so hung up on that fool
So would you now love me
If I told you to stay
Would you hold me
If I cried all day
Would you like to kiss me now
If I asked you to
Would you call me tomorrow
If I told you to
Would you ask me out on a date
If I promised you I’d behave
Would you stay with me now
If I asked you sweetly
So will you kiss me now?

Leave a Reply

