Happy New Year

As I sit here on this cold December night
Right next to the fire light
Alone under the neon light
I see your smile

Content as I’ll ever be
Determined to live my life
Minus the misery
Minus the old childish me

As I peer into the dark skies
I can see all the stars shine
Maybe I’ll get to make a wish tonight
Maybe something will come true tonight

I feel happy the way I am
I realize I don’t wish to go back
Back to the old days, the old ways
Back to just being okay

I’ll be better, more than okay
I won’t live for another yesterday
I’ll be great, I’ll shine
Like the brightest star in the night

Will you shine together with me

Happy new year

One thought on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

