Voicemail

I shouldn’t have called you
Demanding to see you
Telling you I miss you
While she was loving you
So intensively
So passionately
Slowly erasing me
I want you to be happy
But why can’t you be happy with me
I’ve made a stupid mistake
Can’t take back those days
Missing you has made me this way
I needed to hear you
Say that you still want me
Tell me you still need me
Let me know you still love me
That you’ll forgive me
But alas
All I got is your voicemail
And somehow I hope
Wish, and I pray
You’ll never get this message

One thought on “Voicemail

Leave a Reply

