Sorry

I’m sorry for being tired of the way I am 
I’m sorry for not holding your hand
To keep you safe and warm 

I’m sorry I wasn’t there for you
I’m sorry for not knowing what to do
Like that time I was lost without you

I’m sorry I have said those empty words
I’m guessing I wasn’t the first
I’m sorry I won’t be your last

I’m sorry I kissed you
While my mind was somewhere else
But I just couldn’t help myself

I’m sorry for all the lies I have told
All the mistakes I have made
I’m sure even you wouldn’t have stayed

I’m sorry I didn’t give you a chance
To put all this to an end
I was too proud to let you give us the final blow

So I’m sorry for leaving you
Sorry for knowing what to do
But not sorry for missing you

One thought on “Sorry

  1. Sketches of a man says:

    Miss,
    May I take but a moment and tell you how captivating and charming I find your poetry. Poetry has a way with me as no other literary form.

    Kindest Wishes,

Leave a Reply

